wootness

Just another WordPress.com site

Joe Cheng Attends Shanghai International Film Festival

2e738bd4b31c870186506c0d257f9e2f0608ff73

Just when I was about to give up on waiting for any promos for Joe’s new movie, I am Queen, the cast decides to head to China for the Shanghai International Film Festival for their first official press conference.  Just as I said before, Song Hye Kyo, Tony Yang and Joe Chen Qiao En will be a part of the movie and were also present for the festival. Here are some of the photos from the event:

Before the presscon, the boys walked the red carpet together the first day . I don’t know why the girls didn’t walk with them. :(! Luckily though, Joe was able to find Amber Kuo around the chaos and we had a OTP reunion! It makes sense that they would stumble upon each other since Amber is dating (?) Tony Yang.  What is funny is that Amber posted a picture of the three of them but put a funny looking cat face over Tony’s! It’s not like we don’t know it is him because he responded to the post with “meow”.

420_418b72635bf953927ede4b1b2f97ba2e

 

b31c8701a18b87d60ec475f4050828381e30fd53

The three heartthrobs together hahah!

At the press conference, they were together again with Song Hye Kyo at the beginning. Soon the other women entered. So far the cast is gorgeous!

I am worried about Joe’s part in the movie because I think he only has a small part. Once I get more information about the roles, it will probably make more sense, but I feel that Joe didn’t need to do this movie. The cast is already huge but I don’t think he is a “main” character despite the fact. Hmm.. anyways, that didn’t stop him from posing for this swoon worthy poster. Note that he’s the only one with his shirt off, and everyone else has a wife-beater on. I’m pretty sure Joe is not as buff as the rest but I guess he had no problem doing so. Maybe it might just be because he’s a model. He’s looking good though right? 🙂

640_20e73a2f2baa099e77cbb6488a5d46a0

One comment on “Joe Cheng Attends Shanghai International Film Festival

  1. apqaria
    June 19, 2014

    WOW, what a cast for “I am Queen”!! I didn’t know that Tony Yang is there too ( I adore the man 🙂 )
    Now I am so curious to know what it is all about.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2014 by in All things Joe, Movies and tagged , , , , .
breathlesssurvival

watch what rocks your boat

Cfensi

Your source for Chinese Entertainment News

My Drama Tea

My Cup of Tea

dramatictealeaves

Recapping Dramas, Writing, and Adventuring

Crush On Da-hae

All about Lee Da Hae

Analogueblues

"I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life"

adgirl22

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

dramamochi

Sharing my drama reviews, rants and opinions

kayakmyak

Daca vrei sa ai o zi implinita, atinge un Suflet! Macar, Unul... If you want a fullfiled day, touch a Soul! At least one. ..

